Title
#general
thor

thor

09/17/2018, 2:11 PM
Hey @Evgeny Sidorov, Will try and get you a review today!
e

Evgeny Sidorov

09/18/2018, 4:20 PM
Thanks for the review, I'll make all the changes and get back.
4:22 PM
The only thing I'd like to keep is column names like
capname
if it's possible, because they match the tokens AppArmor uses in it's logs, so I think it would be better to keep them consistent with AppArmor
thor

thor

09/18/2018, 4:29 PM
That's fine. Would you mind leaving a note about that on the PR? Also it might help if you add more description information for the column, just so it's known why that was labeled as such perhaps?
e

Evgeny Sidorov

09/18/2018, 9:25 PM
Sure, I'll add a comment on that and add some links to linux kernel sources. I'm planning to fix all the issues by Monday
6:23 PM
I'm sorry I have a business trip, I'm working on the fixes, but they'll be ready in probably two weeks. Could you please take a look at my comments in the PR?
10:59 AM
Hello, I pushed a new bunch of changes and fixes according to the review comments. Could you please take a look? It also seems to be an issue with CI as code audit and freebsd build are still in pending state.
thor

thor

10/16/2018, 7:44 PM
Sure, we'll take a look, unfortunately we're still in Lockdown right now, so it might be a while longer before things happen 😞
e

Evgeny Sidorov

10/21/2018, 5:03 PM
Can you tell a few words about the overall development process? I'm trying to find out what time is the best to submit PRs
thor

thor

10/22/2018, 3:35 PM
Ah, yeah sorry, this is just unfortunate timing really. Typically we try to stay on top of PRs, but considering the repo is on lock down temporarily we're not spending much time on reviews, as we're not currently accepting PRs, but will be again hopefully soon. @fmanco might have a better idea what the timeline looks like for when PRs will start landing again, sorry about that!
fmanco

fmanco

10/23/2018, 2:35 PM
Hey @Evgeny Sidorov the current plan is to start accepting PRs again after the 19th of November. You can read the announcement at https://osquery.io/blog/osquery-lockdown.