Title
#fleet
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 11:57 AM
When I run fleetctl preview. My local host login with defalult email(admin@example.com) but I want to login with my premium account. how I can do this.
Tomas Touceda

Tomas Touceda

01/19/2022, 11:58 AM
hi there!
fleetctl preview
is meant to provide an example setup, a preview, of what fleet can do. It's not meant to be used in production
11:58 AM
how did you create a premium account?
11:59 AM
once you have a fleet premium license key, you would use it in your own deployment of fleet. fleetctl preview uses its own license to let you poke around fleet
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 12:08 PM
I have a premium license key. plz share me the manual(deployment) if you have any.
Tomas Touceda

Tomas Touceda

01/19/2022, 12:16 PM
12:17 PM
and here's an example terraform to deploy on aws that we use in our testing infra, and customers use to get started https://github.com/fleetdm/fleet/tree/main/tools/terraform
1:25 PM
Let us know where we can help.
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 3:57 PM
@Benjamin Edwards I'll reach to you later. Thanks for your kind guidelline. but in my browser I can't open medium.com
Benjamin Edwards

Benjamin Edwards

01/19/2022, 3:58 PM
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 4:00 PM
@Benjamin Edwards I'm using windows 10 which server will be best for me
Benjamin Edwards

Benjamin Edwards

01/19/2022, 4:03 PM
You plan on running the fleet web server on Windows? Or your devices you plan to enroll are running windows 10? Either way it should work as fleet is just a single binary, though to run on windows you'll likely have to compile from source. I don't think we distribute windows executables. I'd suggest looking into running fleet server as a Docker Container. You can run that on windows or Linux, etc.
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 4:15 PM
I have installed docker and nodejs to run fleet my local computer. I have done this successfully. I can see my own computer in host. But I can't add any other host(other's computer). For these reason I bought premium license key. but Now I can't use this license key for adding new host. that's my problem. I need to install fleet to monitor my 40 devices for this reason I bought this license key. But I can't understand how could I used this.
Benjamin Edwards

Benjamin Edwards

01/19/2022, 6:04 PM
Typically you'd run fleet on a server that's accessible by all hosts you intend to run osquery on.
6:05 PM
Any VPS provider would work. Maybe check out DigitalOcean or Render
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 6:14 PM
@Benjamin Edwards could you give me any guideline for this
Kathy Satterlee

Kathy Satterlee

01/19/2022, 6:30 PM
Here’s a great walkthrough for deploying Fleet on Render: https://blog.fleetdm.com/deploying-fleet-on-render-2d743aed213f Once you’ve got your Fleet server up and running, you can add your hosts: https://fleetdm.com/docs/using-fleet/adding-hosts
d

Dulal

01/19/2022, 7:07 PM
@Katheryn Satterlee I can't add mysql repo in render
Kathy Satterlee

Kathy Satterlee

01/19/2022, 8:02 PM
Can you tell me more about what’s happening? I was able to successfully deploy, so there’s likely a small error in the setup.
d

Dulal

01/20/2022, 4:34 AM
when I tried to add mysql github repo in the private service its ask credit card information.what should i do now ? @Kathy Satterlee
Kathy Satterlee

Kathy Satterlee

01/20/2022, 2:22 PM
@Dulal Thanks for sharing that info. You will need to enter CC info to set up that MySQL Database.
d

Dulal

01/23/2022, 11:12 AM
MR. @Benjamin Edwards please check your message box.