Title
#fleet
j

Jason

07/30/2021, 5:01 PM
Hi Everyone - we had a botched upgrade from 3 to 4 - and the database was dumped without a backup (sigh) - is there a way to manually set the enrollment key to the previous value so that the clients can auto-enroll and populate the system again ?
c

Chris B

07/30/2021, 6:33 PM
Hey going through a version of this right now. Fleetctl get enroll_secret will dump a config stanza you can paste into a file. Put your old enroll secret in the file, then fleetctl apply -f that file.
j

Jason

07/30/2021, 7:25 PM
Thank you! I'll give it a shot!
Rachel Perkins

Rachel Perkins

07/30/2021, 9:08 PM
Let me know if you run into any issues with fleetctl